Twin Cities Victory Riders  

Go Back   Twin Cities Victory Riders > TCVR Main Forums > Rides, Gatherings, Events, Rally's & Friendly BS

Rides, Gatherings, Events, Rally's & Friendly BS This is where we share our passion for our Victory's. Help others with their machines and organize to ride, ride..........ride.

Old 03-18-2008, 06:02 PM
Kevin (MN)

Best road you ever rode

I am still a rookie at riding/motorcycling (about 1.5 yrs) and I was curious to hear some of the best roads locally and nationally some of you have been on.

So far my favorites (all local):

hwy 60 out of Wabasha was pretty good
Cty J which turns into SS out of Stockholm, WI
Cty A near Maiden rock, WI going straight north
Old 03-18-2008, 06:16 PM
Administrator Steve (IL)

Best...that is hard. Every small road between Soldiers Grove WI and Mt. Carol IL is a start.

Steve
Old 03-18-2008, 08:36 PM
Mike (formerly MikeD)

I've become a bit of a fan of Pierce Cty O from Trimbelle, WI heading South to Hwy 35 (a TCVR favorite).

Goodhue Cty 7 through Welch and Vasa is pretty good too (another TCVR favorite).

I also like the newly repaved MN 210 heading West through Jay Cooke State Park in Duluth.
Old 03-18-2008, 09:40 PM
Rick

All really good roads mentioned so far.

Locally, there's a couple spots around Marine on St. Croix that are quick to get to if you're on the NE side of town.

Mindoro Cut north of West Salem/ LaCrosse is a great road with a lot of fun county roads that spur off in that area.
WI 33 west of Ontario should is nice.

Some of the best roads in the country are Beartooth Pass on the NW corner of Yellowstone Ntl Park and Tail of the Dragon in the Smokey Mtns. They're well worth the ride out there.

Great idea for a thread!
Old 03-18-2008, 10:09 PM
Connie (MN)

• US50 east of Cincinnatti is one of the best. Randy and I rode this on our way to the Blue Ridge Parkway last year. Long, sweeping turns you don't have to slow down for.